Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

(Not) Speaking

Everytime I invite my English friend at home and there are other friends of mine (all French-speaking people) she keeps very quiet.

So, everytime, I would worry about her maybe being bored or not understanding our too French-styled bad jokes.

That was until yesterday.

Because yesterday, I was the one surrounded by her English friends. So we spoke (well, I tried to...) English and even if I didn't keep silent, I didn't say much...  And it was not because I was bored. Nor did I have problems to understand. I just felt like listening to them.

A great thing with that friend of mine is that she shares her culture with me, very patiently. Thanks to her : I tasted clotted cream and had some mince pies and also some sausages'n mashed potatoes. And I sang christmas carols. And I learnt the right way to slice a scone. And I discovered that thanks to Guy Fawkes, the English have fireworks displays on the 5th of November.

Désolée pour les mistakes !!

Et hop, je repars en chantonnant... 

O Come All Ye Faithful
Joyful and triumphant,
O come ye, O come ye to Bethlehem.
Come and behold Him,
Born the King of Angels;
O come, let us adore Him,
O come, let us adore Him,
O come, let us adore Him,
Christ the Lord.

Commentaires

  • mince pies, you lucky girl !!!!

    i should definitely try to make some myself...

  • I'm so jealous!
    (And what's the right way to slice a scone? I thought there was only one possible way)

  • there's only one but I did it the other way, kanoup

    n'hésite pas à m'inviter le jour où tu en fais, j......

  • Remember, remember, the fifth of November
    Gunpowder treason and plot
    We see no reason why gunpowder treason
    Should ever be forgot

Les commentaires sont fermés.